Breaking Down The Vikings 90-Man Roster

Posted by Mike Wobschall on May 15, 2012 – 6:36 am

The Vikings made a roster move on Monday, signing G Tyler Holmes to take the vacant roster spot created when the team waived WR Kris Adams last Friday. While that roster move doesn’t necessarily move the needle from the fans’ standpoint, it’s yet another illustration that building and maintaining an NFL roster is a never-ending process.

With the draft and rookie minicamp now complete, the latest roster move also opens up an opportunity for us to breakdown the Vikings current 90-man roster. Without further ado, here it is…

Draft Picks (10)
S Robert Blanton, WR Greg Childs, LB Audie Cole, TE Rhett Ellison, DL Trevor Guyton, LT Matt Kalil, CB Josh Robinson, S Harrison Smith, K Blair Walsh, WR Jarius Wright

Free Agents (10)
CB Zack Bowman, TE John Carlson, CB Chris Carr, RB Jerome Felton, RB Lex Hilliard, DB Reggie Jones, LB Marvin Mitchell, OT Kevin Murphy, OL Geoff Schwartz, WR Jerome Simpson, WR Bryan Walters

Rookie Free Agents (13)
DE Kevin Cyrille, CB Bobby Felder, WR Kamar Jorden, DE Eric Latimore, LB Tyler Nielson, DE Ernest Owusu, LB Corey Paredes, OG Austin Pasztor, DT Tydreke Powell, DT Terrell Resonno, C Quentin Saulsberry, OT Darrion Weems, CB C.C. Whitlock

Pro/College Tryouts (4)
DT Chase Baker, RB Derrick Coleman, G Tyler Holmes, DE Anthony Jacobs, DE Nick Reed

Pre-Draft Signees (6)
FB Matt Asiata, QB McLeod Bethel-Thompson, LB Solomon Elimimian, WR Kerry Taylor, CB Nick Taylor, OL Jose Valdez

Returning Veterans (47)
CB Asher Allen, DE Jared Allen, WR Manny Arceneaux, WR Devin Aromashodu, DL Christian Ballard, OL Joe Berger, LB Jasper Brinkley, OL Pat Brown, CB Brandon Burton, WR Stephen Burton, CB Chris Cook, LB Larry Dean, OG Chris DeGeare, FB Ryan D’Imperio, DT Fred Evans, S Eric Frampton, OL Brandon Fusco, RB Toby Gerhart, LB Chad Greenway, DE Everson Griffen, DT Letroy Guion, WR Percy Harvin, LB Erin Henderson, WR Michael Jenkins, OL Charlie Johnson, P Chris Kluwe, RT Phil Loadholt, LS Cullen Loeffler, OT DeMarcus Love, LB Tyrone McKenzie, RB Adrian Peterson, QB Christian Ponder, S Mistral Raymond, DE D’Aundre Reed, TE Allen Reisner, DE Brian Robison, QB Sage Rosenfels, TE Kyle Rudolph, S Jamarca Sanford, S Andrew Sendejo, CB Marcus Sherels, TE Mickey Shuler, C John Sullivan, RB Jordan Todman, QB Joe Webb, DT Kevin Williams, CB Antoine Winfield

Posted in All, Mike Wobschall | 738 Comments »