Vikings Stadium Bill Officially Introduced

Posted by Ryan Cardinal on April 11, 2011 – 5:21 pm

Great news Vikings fans! The long-anticipated stadium bill has officially been introduced and will now begin the committee path in the Minnesota House and Senate. The bill will first be introduced into the Senate Local Government and Elections Committee and in the House Government Operations and Elections Committee.

We are encouraging all Vikings fans to step up and say thank you to the legislators from both sides of the aisle who took the necessary step to author or co-author this bill.  Follow this link and with just a couple of clicks you can send one email to the following ten State leaders:

Bill Authors:

Senator Julie A. Rosen (R-Fairmont)

Representative Morrie Lanning (R-Moorhead)


Senator John M. Harrington (DFL-Saint Paul)

Senator Doug Magnus (R-Slayton)

Senator Linda Scheid (DFL-Brooklyn Park)

Representative Rod Hamilton (R-Mountain Lake)

Representative Joe Hoppe (R-Chaska)

Representative John Kreisel (R-Cottage Grove)

Representative Leon Lillie (DFL-North Saint Paul)

Representative Michael V. Nelson (DFL-Brooklyn Park)


Please take a quick moment to send out a personalized thank you email.


Posted in All | 39 Comments »