Vikings Announce All-State HS Football Team

Posted by Mike Wobschall on December 15, 2009 – 10:40 am

The Vikings announced the team’s 8th annual All-State High School Football Team last week and recognized the team during halftime of Sunday’s Vikings-Bengals game.

Joining in the on-field ceremony to recognize the all-state team was recent Vikings Ring of Honor inductee Scott Studwell.

In addition to the 30 players selected to the all-state team, Ron Stolski of Brainerd High School has been named the 2009 Coach of the Year.

Presented by U.S. Army, the 2009 All-State High School football team consists of 30 of the best prep players throughout the state as selected by a committee of sportswriters, broadcasters, Vikings staff and Minnesota high school football coaches.

Also, All-State member and Minnesota’s 2009 Mr. Football recipient Zach Vraa of Rosemount served as the game’s honorary captain and joined the Vikings captains for the coin toss.

Posted in All, Mike Wobschall | No Comments »

Post a Comment