Favre #3, Peterson #4 In Pro Bowl Voting

Posted by Mike Wobschall on December 1, 2009 – 4:23 pm

QB Brett Favre and RB Adrian Peterson are among several Vikings players who are top vote getters in the fan portion of Pro Bowl balloting.

But there are still 3 full weeks of voting to go, so fans should continue to log on and vote for their favorite Vikings to go to the Pro Bowl.

Favre has the 3rd-most votes to this point with 840,498, with Colts QB Peyton Manning #1 overall and Saints QB Drew Brees #2. Favre’s teammate and starting RB, Peterson, is currently #4 in overall voting with 838,985 votes.

Other Vikings who lead the voting in their respective positions include: FB Fahu Tahi, T Bryant McKinnie, G Steve Hutchinson, C John Sullivan, K Ryan Longwell, KR Percy Harvin, DE Jared Allen, DT Pat Williams, P Chris Kluwe and special teamer Heath Farwell.

It’s a bit surprising to see that TE Visanthe Shiancoe and DT Kevin Williams don’t have more fan votes. The same can be said for the Vikings trio of starting LBs – Chad Greenway, E.J. Henderson and Ben Leber.

Posted in All, Mike Wobschall | 9 Comments »

9 Responses to “Favre #3, Peterson #4 In Pro Bowl Voting”

  1. By vikings rule on Dec 1, 2009 | Reply

    vikings will make it 2 superbowl and win i know they will

  2. By ibleedpurple on Dec 1, 2009 | Reply

    Well this article isn’t about the Superbowl…

    But GOD I hope so!!

  3. By Don EV on Dec 1, 2009 | Reply

    Favre will take out Drew when we play them for the NFC Championship! Then he will take out Payton in the SuperBowl! Gonna be cool!Do not click on my name and watch a 3 minute video!

  4. By PurplePeopleEater on Dec 1, 2009 | Reply

    Don’t worry about it Don, I WON’T! It’s getting old.

  5. By vikingsfan1955 on Dec 1, 2009 | Reply

    I have never been so proud of the vikings and all of the mentioned players deserve to make the pro bowl.There are so many others on the team that are also worthy but all can’t make it.I’m sure there will be others that will be nominated but not starters but thats ok they will be pro bowlers still.Congrates to harvin who made it as a rookie kr and brett ur the man and its well deserved.To the rest ap,steve,jared so many to name good job and the rest of the team u truly are pro bowlers and future champions.

  6. By Freddygx on Dec 1, 2009 | Reply

    The fan voting means very little, since you can vote as often as you want. Whoever has fans who are determined to sit at their computer and vote again and again will win. This voting format is almost a joke, and is definitely unacceptable.

  7. By SUPERBOWL CHAMPS on Dec 2, 2009 | Reply

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!

    Make the whole NFC squad VIKINGS!!!!!!!

  8. By SUPERBOWL CHAMPS on Dec 2, 2009 | Reply


  9. By GH* on Dec 2, 2009 | Reply


Post a Comment